Uncategorized

Tradition

Every year my family and I spend time together decorating our tree, listening to Christmas carols and stringing popcorn and cranberries. Tradition is important, spending time with your loved ones is crucial. Life is short, don’t miss a single moment. 

As I watched my nephew crawl around the floor, his big blue eyes reflecting the lights from the tree, I saw wonderment and excitement. It was almost magical watching through his eyes. How quickly life can become a routine, an automatic chain of daily events. 

My wish this Christmas season is to keep my eyes open, like my nephew does, and make memories with my family and friends. I want to remember the laughter, happiness and love. 

Leave a Reply

