I feel as though every year I make my list, that’s right, the dreaded list of things I “pledge” to do in the new year. Why is it that my list NEVER gets completed? And I mean like barely anything gets done? I mean, I know I am lazy and forgetful at times but I really do wonder why I don’t purse these “goals” and make them happen. I decided that this year I will calculate a real simplified list of things that I hope to accomplish before 2018 rushes to greet me. 

One thing that I have found is that I always do better with accountability. It’s nice to have someone to adventure with, lean and rely on. I have a few different people that I am blessed enough to have when it comes to taking on 2017. (Still does not quite feel right muttering the words 2017… Like seriously, how did we get here?)

Here are my resolutions- stay tuned for updates as I cross them off my list throughout the year!

1- Be/think/do all things positive. –> this is particularly difficult for me lately. I’ve been consumed with negativity lately between all of the craziness that is “Leanne’s world”. This year I choose to try my very best to take that extra moment and put that extra spin on every situation and moment that I encounter. Thankfully, I have my cousin/best friend Casey (@chasingcasee) to help me with this. We both have similar struggles with anxiety and coping in stressful situations. It’ll be nice to have someone in my corner.

2- Move off Cape! After growing up on the Cape I heave learned that this is not my forever place. I’ve grown up here but it’s time for me to explore other areas. Currently, this is in progress with one of my other bestest friends, Kaylen. (@kaylen_Bunton) Kay and I were roommates back when I worked for Disney. She is making the brave adventure of leaving Ohio and heading East. 

3- Travel –> Disney/Florida and Hawaii! I don’t travel, like at all. this year THAT CHANGES! I already have my trip to FL booked for this month, and Hawaii will come in July as a birthday present to myself to see my brother and sister-in-law who moved out there last July.

4- Go to a state that I have never been to. Any suggestions for this one? I was thinking Montana to see a friend from college who just moved out there, and is having a sweet baby girl soon! 

5- Spontaneous trips – how fun, I’ll be crossing this off my list this weekend! My girlfriends and I decided today we are going to Maine for the weekend! Stay tuned for details and pictures!

6- Try something I have never done before. –> this can be anything! Maybe a food dish I have never tried? Maybe a class I may be interested in, who knows!

7- Make a big dinner for my family – possibly outside the scope of pasta and chicken (HA! Yeah, right!)

8- Try a new fashion style – I have been playing it safe lately. I want to push the envelope, try something I am not comfortable with. If you have suggestions, send them here!

9- Be active! I want to get out in the fresh air. I work 10 hour days which does make this difficult, but I already started my work out regimen and completed day 2! Stay tuned for debts on this simple workout I’ve started myself on.

10- Love myself- this year, 2017 is about me! Finding what makes me happy, what drives me. This year, I explore and love myself for where I am right now. 

Leave a Reply

