fashion

Cardi-party.

THIS LOOK!

If I am 100% honest, this is one of my favorite looks that I have paired together this winter. It holds everything together, all of my favorite things about fashion are thrown into one look. Comfort and warmth meets cute and pretty. I wanted to pair a look that would compliment all of the aspects of this season, the dark green color reminds me of Christmas (and brings out my big green eyes!) and it pairs nicely with a long button down cardigan from Ralph Lauren. 

Now before we jump into more deets – be sure to take note of the make up. Nice natural eyes thanks  to BareMinerals. 

There are two things that immediately catch my eye with this look. The long cardigan and the big scarf. This button up cardigan is courtesy of Ralph Lauren, and my sister-in-law Noelani. This sweater is warm, comfortable and versatile in color. This camel cardigan is one of my favorite pieces because I can pair it with just about anything. 

This dark green sleeveless shell tank is perfect to be layered under a cardigan.  Paired with this Old Navy scarf, the layering in this outfit is untouchable! I love scarves that can be made big and full (for lack of a better phrase). I think it gives a look of total comfort, and it’s so easy to just throw on with any look during these chilly months. 

The denim with these long sweaters can be tricky at times. I personally feel that a “tighter” bottom is best, so I would recommend a skinny jean with booties, high or short. When you have a long cardigan with boot cut/flare jeans it can come across frumpy, as if there is a unnatural amount of fabric added to the bottom of your outfit. 

Loft skinny jeans are my favorite to throw on with any more casual look. The modern skinny style is what fits me best, for you curvier ladies, the curly skinny jeans may be better for you. I personally prefer like the dark wash rather than a light wash. Especially with a lighter cardigan. 

Leave a Reply

