Monday! Monday! Monday! 

Normally I absolutely, positively dread Monday. It’s always wicked busy at work and normally ends with me being stressed out and annoyed. Well, today was one of those days. I dropped my car off and it wasn’t done when it was supposed to be, therefore needing to inconvenience my family, and then on top of that work was so so so stressful. 

Well, it got me thinking about “Style by Leanne” and as I mapped out some future ideas I grew excited! Fashion is something worth exploring. It’s something that helps me feed my creative side, push the boundaries of my comfort zone. Today was a great day, exciting things are coming and I’m thankful, to those reading, for coming alongside me as I begin this adventure. 

Today’s look was a tad different for me. I based this look off of my newest Ellie Kai dress. This dress is so flattering and the color is easy to pair & dress. The best thing about this dress is the beautiful cut and flattering, modest neckline. It’s perfect for the workplace or a “dressier” event.

Paired with an Old Navy cardigan I was able to bring some neutral colors to this look. This cardigan is light, perfect for layering, and this color is great to match with fall/winter colors. I love adding pattern to any look (especially leopard!) adds a little extra “something something” to my outfit of the day. 

Loft tights are always a great add on. I’ve found that they are not just comfortable but DURABLE! They have made it through puppies jumping and babies grabbing at them. Paired with some sofft boots for a classic taste that is made for a day at the office! 

Be bold, add more neutrals to your daily look. Be sure to try expanding your horizons; add patterns, keep it clean cut and always remember professional is the right choice ALWAYS! 

Leave a Reply

