One thing I love about a great sweater is the way it is knit together. As I’m sure you can tell from this Loft sweater poncho (that I wear pretty much on a weekly basis) I love the way it wears. Each stitch is placed so intentionally, with such purpose. The warmth in this fabric makes dressing in style during the winter manageable.  I tend to struggle with winter fashion; I tend to always be on the warmer side, so layering is not my friend.  Finding the perfect ensemble to layer is a challenge that I take on each year, sometimes I master but many times I fall. When I fall, you can find me in tank tops with jackets/cardigans etc.

This particular look has been popping up on my feed a lot lately.  I love the way it wears, feels and most importantly, makes me feel. Personally, I feel best in anything that is comfortable. Since I work 10 hour days, comfort is key for me. Literally and figuratively. I want to be wearing something soft, warm and looser fitting. Something that does not make me feel restricted or tightly bound.

Featured here we have one of my favorite make up looks – one I like to call “fresh faced”! I prefer a look that is more on that natural side. Lighter on the eyes, avoid dark eye liner. Brown is always a great choice when dealing with light eyes; keeps them bright and exposed. Black can tend to be so dark that you can have that “raccoon” look. Don’t hide your eyes, show them off.

Bare Minerals is my make up of choice – my skin make up is all from Bare Minerals. The mineral base is so gentle on my skin, it’s the only make up that has not made my skin break out. Thanks to Birch Box, I have found a few new products that I am absolutely loving. Ardency Inn has an amazing eye liner, it goes on smoothly and does not smudge like some do. Although Birch Box sent me black, and normally I’m not one to use black, I have to say I love this eye liner. I highly recommend it to anyone looking for an eye liner with fantastic quality.

Interested in this look?

Tee shirt -Loft, Poncho- Loft, Leggings- Lou and Grey, Scarves- thrifted, Boots- Payless.

Leave a Reply

