beauty · fashion

Beauty: facial cleanser

First Aid Beauty (@firstaidbeauty on instagram and twitter)

This beauty post I have my sweet friend Bella to thank for! As a bridesmaids gift she added this sweet treat. Having sensitive skin myself, I was excited to try this product. I find that I have combination skin depending on the time of year. Sometimes my skin is really oily and other times it is so dry it can hurt. In many cases trying new products can be very scary in my opinion – what can happen? Having a red face, rash or break outs for a few days is not the ideal situation in my opinion. However, you won’t know if you don’t try!

So we have First Aid Beauty’s Face Cleanser. This product is mild and gentle on skin. Has the ability to remove surface oils, make up, dirt and grime. (Dirt and grime… ew, but hey, we all have it.) Leaves behind clean skin! Infused with botanical antioxidants , no Parabens, Harsh chemicals or Colorants – this cleanser is perfect for sensitive skin due to its gentle nature. Calms your skin of redness and irritation!

So how does it work? Wash your face, so that your skin is damp – apply a dime sized amount to your skin covering your face (avoid those eyes!) Then, after a few seconds remove with a splash of water or light use of a washcloth.  Do this twice a day, in the morning and in the evening.

Okay, so in MY opinion –> this product rocks! Granted, I was only able to use a small amount for a short amount of time, I would highly recommend it. My skin after a few uses felt smooth and clean. Not to mention I didn’t have any redness or irritation.  I already ordered my full size online (thank you Amazon for a lovely price!)

Speaking of prices….. this product can be found at Ulta, Sephora or online if you want to do some searching– for you Cape Codders, check out the Cape Cod Mall and the plaza across the street where Kmart and Old Navy are! Extremely reasonable in price.

Leave a Reply

