Well, Loft did it again. They created another coatigan that I cannot resist buying. This beaut is called the modern coatigan. I am 100% obsessed with it. From the moment I slipped it onto my arms I knew we were meant to be together forever. Best part of this coatigan? It is long enough and reached my wrists like a normal sweater should! AND IT HAS POCKETS!

Warmth was also a factor in this purchase. I rarely wear jackets in the fall – I can’t seem to find one that I love or that fits just right. This is the perfect substitute! It’s a little bit on the heavier side, but still layerable, so great to throw on while walking out the door. Normally I try to avoid black sweaters. I feel like you can end up with a thousand of them and they will never be worn.. but after some deliberation I decided this wouldn’t be one of those sweaters. It’s versatility was created perfectly.

Loft designed a coatigan that would have all the features needed to make this a staple piece for the Fall and winter seasons. Texture, durability, comfort and a classic look makes this worth every penny. Lets talk length – this coatigan is perfect for me (aka a tall gal over 6 feet). A few of my more petite coworkers didn’t have as great of luck as I did. For you shorter gorls be careful! Don’t shorten yourself more with a long, big cardigan. It can give an awful frumpy look that isn’t becoming on a lady shorter in stature. OOTD details: Loft modern coatigan, Loft layering tank, Loft modern skinny jeans, Zinnia scarf and Charming Charlie earrings. 

Leave a Reply

