beauty · fashion

Shop Tobi.

I was searching for the perfect bralette for an outfit I’ve been working on putting together. WELL, thankfully my cousin had mentioned how she had shopped at Tobi. I was skeptical, as any tall girl would be, about shopping online at this particular place. Well, I fear no more! I bought two pretty bralettes and a shirt on final sale – then with a first time customer discount spent $30ish in total.

I am happy with my purchase! These bralettes made me nervous as I am busty. I bought them both in large – they are both a little bit on the small side (if you are bigger than a 36D I wouldn’t suggest these particular styles. They are manageable – obviously wouldn’t go running around or doing anything crazy but for a cute outfit thrown together they are perfect.

Quality – review coming soon. I haven’t had to wash them yet, although I imagine in a delicate bag and gentle cycle they will survive just fine.  
I love the stitching and lace. It has a really feminine look that gives your outfit a little edge and sex appeal in a classy way. I bought a low cut black tee (also from Tobi) and paired my bralette and a Loft tank for some extra coverage/support. This look – paired here with some Lou & Grey leggings – was SO comfortable. I didn’t want to change, it was a great outfit for lounging around.  But when it was time to go out for dinner, some dark skinny jeans and black booties were a great addition.

I would highly recommend the intimates from Tobi at this point. More reviews will be coming soon depending my next few purchases, so far I am pleased!

Leave a Reply

