fashion

Sweats for a fashionista.

So today I spent quite some time trying to find an outfit that would be comfortable. I’ve been feeling a little under the weather lately but that was not going to stop me from pulling myself together in a look of total comfort! I am most comfortable in… (if I’m honest) sweats. This is why leggings are so amazing; they’re like sweats but for the fashionista!

So where do I find my leggings? Well, as you know I love the Loft. AND therefore, I love Lou & Grey! Lou & Grey is the epitomy of comfort in my opinion. Soft fabrics, flattering cuts and surprising length. I wearing these leggings in my normal size (medium) and I am 6’1 – however one of my fellow Loft girls also wears the medium and she is tiny compared to me. That’s versatile, my friends!

 Okay – deets! Well, I already gave you my L&G review (LOVE!) As for the rest, this top is a steal from Khols a few years ago. I LOVE THIS TOP! The ruffles along the neckline are flattering, feminine and sweet. The added flow to the sleeves gives for a peasant appeal and the tie to the neckline is great for a little extra modesty. The length is wonderful for me, long enough to reach a healthy spot on my jeans without being too short or too long.

 This Loft modern Coatigan is making another appearance for this OOTD, and it surely won’t be the last time either! Length, layering and warmth on a cold wintery day is just what this little number provides. The color is classic and versatile – as only black can be – and it’s perfect for throwing on over an outfit as an extra layer of warmth.  Loft modern code again in black, blue and gray leggings, little black booties from Payless. The top I found at Kohl’s a few years ago the brand is Elle. 

Leave a Reply

