Oh the weather outside is… weather. If any of you are feeling like me you are SO SICK of this cold, snowy weather. I am ready for spring! Sunshine, tulips and sundresses! Well, unfortunately the Massachusetts weather has not agreed with my current springtime vibe. So because I have to, I went on a hunt for something new. If I’m honest, I didn’t find anything new BUT while I was out with my girlfriends poking around Newbury Street (AKA my favorite place in the whole world) I did find a little sweater that I absolutely adored!

 I found this sweater at H&M – normally I do not find tons at this place, it’s a hidden gem for me. I’m really tall which is why I struggle with their clothing sometimes. This sweater had great length, warmth and the texture is one of my favorite looks. Anything that has a scoop neck and grey coloring is right up my alley. I wore this sweater quite a few times and had so many compliments on it. One of the great things about this look is that it’s timeless, you don’t need to add much to it. In fact, I would only accessorize on my wrists if I’m honest. In my opinion a sweater like this doesn’t need a necklace (nor would you want it to snag) but a scarf or bracelets are a great add on for a textured sweater.sweater is H&M and leggings are Lou&Grey.The coloring is perfect with jeans and some black boots. I like to have a long, lean look – hence the skinny jeans and high boots or little booties depending on what I’m going for. I really would recommend a sweater like this, and H&M for those sweaters. They have great quanity of products, if I wasn’t so tall and concerned about coverage I would shop here more often. More bang for your buck and tons of cute things to work with during any season! Be sure to check out this look, and more @HM / http://www.hm.com and @stylebyleanne on Instagram.

Leave a Reply

