I love the spring season for many reasons; fun prints, florals, bright pastels! One of my favorite things to do is start shopping for spring time shells and tanks. Anything off the shoulder, cold shoulder or sleeveless is coming home with me! One of my favorite places, as you all know, is the Loft. I have found a new shell tank that I am absolutely in love with and really excited to share with you.

Now, this is just a sneak peak at this beaut but it is a piece to be excited about. This Floral Medallion clean racerback tank is filled with bright, vibrant colors with a flattering cut perfect to pair for any occasion. I love floral prints – to me there is nothing more feminine and flirty no matter what season you’re in. I say YES! To florals, always! Bright blues, accents of white, pinks and greens? This is a great top that pairs well with many colors for layering. I prefer to pair with a blazer, denim jacket, or a nice open cardigan. 

The fit of this tank is really nice because it falls nicely in the shoulders and chest but then opens a little for a comfortable, looser fit through the stomach. I like to feel totally comfortable in the summer, having any sort of fabric sucked onto my body is not comfortable for me, so this looser feel is amazing especially when it still gives you some shape and flattery. The length is fantastic because even a tall woman, like myself, can wear this. It’s nice and long, but not too long making it great for a tucked or untucked look.

How to wear: As I mentioned before, I love this look with a denim jacket, blazer or cardigan. Here I layered with a warm Italian Knit Sweater Cardigan from Loft in navy and some dark denim jeans. I have also worn this tank tucked into some high waisted jeans or a skirt with tights. Because of its great length, it’s versatile in how you want to style it. Solid bottoms are key in my opinion; dark denim or colored pants, maybe even white for a more spring time look. Also, for jewelry I would do a fun earring and bangle bracelets or a really simple necklace but nothing too chunky or heavy. This top has so much personality, no need to add much more!

Where to wear: You can see in my portfolio that I am all about versatility and expanding through the seasons. I want my pieces to not be confined to one season or trend. I want to be able to mix and match, layer and style for different events and outings. This look is great for work or play! Don’t be afraid to try something new, wear something a little out of your comfort zone.

 xoxo

 

Leave a Reply

