fashion

Collared. 

Happy Wednesday! I don’t know about you all but this week has been flying by for me. Looking forward to the weekend – I have some great plans scheduled between work, rehearsals, style sessions for photo shoots and family time on Easter Sunday! I hope you are also enjoying some sweet time with loved ones.


Last weekend I went up to Ayer, MA to spend some QT with one of my best friends Jessy (@jessymk) now for those of you who follow Style by Leanne, you know that Jessy is no stranger to my blog/Instagram. We have the best time together! We went and did a photo shoot and spent time together before celebrating a friend’s birthday. Jessy is the best photographer – good thing she went to photography school! ALSO – she is beautiful inside and out. She took all of my OOTD pics and made me laugh so hard the whole time. Here are some snap shots of that day – and a look at my outfit for that day!

 

You will notice some repeating items in my wardrobe; example these modern skinny dark denim jeans. All of my jeans are Loft, pretty much, and I love the modern fit. I paired this with one of my favorite tops from Ellie Kai (@ellie_kai – http://www.elliekai.com) I love this top for many reasons, one of which is the bold pattern. This pattern is bold and bright, thanks to the colors chosen. Some features – long sleeves that are able to be rolled up for a more casual look and a peep hole neckline in the front. The neckline gives a feminine, flattering and classy look to this top. Ellie Kai is

 

This jacket is brand new to my closet – it’s from the Loft (@loft – http://www.loft.com) featured here in a size medium, my normal size, and the fit was perfect. I love the color, this green is perfect for fall or spring time on a cooler day. The long sleeves are able to be rolled back and pinned, if desired, giving a different look if you want to pull your sleeves through for some layering. However, my favorite part of this jacket is the neckline and color. Such a flattering look of a blouse on a jacket. I love the way it falls perfectly and shows off your shirt/blouse underneath. The best part of this though is that right now at Loft it’s friends and family for 40% off – hurry! Grab one today!

Leave a Reply

