One of the great things about spring time is breaking out those bright sundresses! One of my favorite dresses was this pinwheel dress from Loft. I love the open tie back and halter neckline paired with the checkered print. 

Finding a print that is bold but not overwhelming can be tricky – one of the hard parts as a tall woman is making sure that it’s not too much on the eyes. I love this dress, especially paired with a neutral, light layering cardigan. I found this cardigan at Old Navy and at an amazing price! Texture, color and fabric really make for a versatile piece that can be used year round. 

I want to challenge you to find pieces to add to your wardrobe that can be used year round. Find that color than can transition through all the seasons and snag it fast! Need inspiration? Check out my Instagram for more details on my seasonal looks.

Leave a Reply

