fashion

Pink & polka.

Is anyone else so happy that it’s Thursday? 

I couldn’t be happier right now! Today I am sharing one of my favorite looks that I cooked up. I love layering and I love prints, AND I love layering prints. This look took everything that I love and pulled it together into one springy ootd. All these pieces are from Loft, and from last season. Don’t let that discourage you, there are plenty of pieces that can be used to mix and match, just be inspired and create your own layered look.

 

These cropped pale pink pants are great for the spring time. I also bought them in a blue patterned print and in a fun bright green. When you find a cropped pant that works in your favor, you buy it in every color possible. I love pairing different shades of pinks together, really can give your look some depth.

 

This tiered layering tank has tiny polka dots on it. I love the subtleness of this tank because it makes it really easy to pair with other prints and patterns without overwhelming your look. It was a no brainer adding my favorite polka dot blazer to the tank. Easy to pair everything, and layer it, all together for one cute look. Perfect for work or play!

 

I prefer nude shoes with this look, although that doesn’t have to be your go to. Flats, heels, wedges, sandals? All will work depending on where you are going and how much walking you will be doing. Nude heels were my choice for a day at the office.
I want to encourage you to try this trend of layering. It can be with jewelry or your actual clothes, be creative and make sure that it suits you and your unique style.

Leave a Reply

