Get the look; from here to there.


This topic comes from one of my good friends and coworkers, Jess (@jessschenian). Summer is busy; plans change, impromptu get togethers happen. How can you take your look from day to night? We are constantly running from beach, work, cookouts, drinks, date night. I don’t know about you but I don’t have the time, or the energy, to pack multiple outfits for each excursion. Here are some tips that I do to keep my look fresh and perfect for anything that may pop up in my schedule throughout the day.


Stick to the basics. When I pick out my outfits for the week I always dress prepared to go anywhere at any time, taking into account the weather. I always have a nice jacket of some sort with me at all time. My go to would be a black tweed jacket (for cooler days) and a dark green jacket, both from Loft. They are versatile colors and easy to layer on if the day gets cooler or I need to cover my shoulders for whatever reason.


Accessories are important because they can dress up or down an outfit. I like to add a scarf, or statement earrings to a more casual look because they will instantly add a little “something something” to my outfit. Purses and shoes/sandals are an easy way to jazz up an ensemble. I like to combine casual purses/clutch with heels or nice wedges. It’s all about balance, keeping things pulled together but versatile enough to take you from work to play in the matter of minutes.

Old Navy – Loft – Victoria’s Secret – Charming Charlie
Try to keep some of these hints in mind and DM me for more details if you want to know more!

Leave a Reply

