fashion

Lets recap… June! 

One of the things that I like to do is look back on my last month. Check my goals, what I accomplished and what should still be worked on. It’s really fun being able to see your progress as a blogger. So let’s look back at June; my top 5 favorite looks? 

This jacket has become a staple piece in my wardrobe. The color is fantastic, the cut is perfect and ultimately I think everyone should have a jacket like this in their collection. 

Loft really stepped up their game – tall modern skinny jeans, layering tanks and a fun scarf to pull the look together. Great in any season! Versatility, that’s what I’m always looking for! 

I had a lot of fun with this outfit. I was able to have a photo shoot with my cousin, Emily, and really have the blessing of having someone take my picture. I take all my photos with my iPhone, and self timer, so having someone who actually knows what they’re doing is really a treat for me!

This Loft romper was one of my favorites from last season. I love breaking it out any chance I can! I paired it with some charming Charlie’s accessories; clutch, bracelet, and hat. 

I used this outfit for one of the Cape Cod fashionistas fashion challenges. Each week Cape Cod fashionista (check them out on Instagram) does a fashion challenge that you can be a part of. This particular week with maxi dresses.

This maxi was from a small boutique in Nashville, Tennessee. To be honest I don’t remember the name of the boutique, but I love this Maxie. The length is unreal for a girl my height! And the floral pattern is so beautiful, and right up my alley.

This adventure was a girls day to the Nashoba Valley Winery! (This was also a Cape Cod fashionista challenge week of florals!) this Loft, off the shoulder, top is a perfect warm weather blouse. The flowing body and bell sleeves give a flirtatious and feminine look on any woman. 


This Loft tiered lace tank has easily become a staple piece for many women who shop at the Loft. For some, the color can be extremely intimidating, but it doesn’t have to be. The cream lace embellishments and the gray hues are great with any navy add on. 

Work out routine – this is obviously a work in progress but I have to say I am really happy with where I am at right now. It’s hard making a lifestyle change, it takes commitment and discipline (which I have very little of). 

I was fortunate enough to find a gym, trainer and some healthy establishments to be a part of. My trainer, Ashleigh, has been monumental in establishing me with work out exercises for the whole body that I can do on my own.

Healthy vibes is a nutritional smoothie and health establishment that I love! Be sure to check them out, I highly recommend the chocolate chip cookie dough smoothie!

Fit Factory in Kingston, MA.


This Picture was taken after day one of training with Ashleigh. I was exhausted and feeling a little defeated but it was the first step to a huge lifestyle change for me. 

Adventures/traveling – one thing I really want to do more of is spontaneous adventures and traveling. I’ve been lucky enough to spend time with friends and see some pretty amazing places (as I sit here blogging from Hawaii!)

Winery days with the girls – Nashoba Valley Winery.

I was blessed to be asked to sing the National Anthem at the Ride to Recovery Honor Ride. Such an amazing cause, be sure to check them out. 

Photo shoots with my best friend (@jessymk)

Loft style socials! This event I put on for my other job, Emerald Physicians, where the ladies could come and shop at a discounted rate while sipping on drinks and nibbling on goodies! Check out a Loft nearest you if you’re interested in hosting a style social.

As a fashion blogger, I was lucky enough to join Style Collective! This Community of bloggers is absolutely amazing! I highly recommend checking them out if you are a blogger of any kind. Style Collective plans meet ups all around the country where you can meet for brunch and discuss your blog, get encouragement and advice. 


The Figawi Ball was a great charity gala that I was lucky enough to experience for the first time. Check out how you can get involved and be sure to watch the boats race.

Here are some goals that I have for July – I’ve set these goals for the month, can’t wait to see what unfolds. Thanks for coming along! 

Leave a Reply

